Tags

,

Those who have participated in executive coaching sessions often speak of the benefits they have derived from that experience. I came across a lucid list of such benefits put together by Gary Wood. Gary is an executive coach from Ontario, Canada and runs G.E.Wood & Associates.

Some of the comments participants have made to me  on the conclusion of the coaching include:

* “I am much more aware of the importance of interpersonal skills. I used to take these for granted earlier”

* ” Every one has a different way of looking at things. I realize that my view need not always be right.”

* ” More than ever before, I needed to manage stress levels. I now am much more balanced in my outlook and this has brought down stress considerably”.

Lastly, in my experience, the best references a coach can have are those from people who have participated in his/her coaching.

