Tags

, ,

Google has entered into our everyday vocabulary thanks to its search engine. “Just ‘google’ it” is what we are told most often if we ask someone for any information. Yes, the Google search engine is awesome. Statistics from Netmarketshare indicate that 58 % of users all over the world seem to use Google as their search engine.

I make extensive use of Google docs/Drive. I use Gmail, like every one else, I use Maps, Calendar and Google Plus. But as I see from this interesting slide show in the Economic Times, Google has many more features which are not widely known. I, for one, did not know many of these “12 Awesome Google Features You Didn’t Know Existed.” As the article says, they range from the silly to the useful, but there is so much more to Google than I knew about despite having used it now for years.

 

 

 

