Tags

,

In a few days time, November 29 to be precise, my debut novel “It Can’t Be You” will complete one year! I remember the joy I got when it was formally launched by my good friend Subroto Bagchi, now the Co-Founder & Gardener of MindTree, at Crosswords in Bangalore on November 29, 2010.Someone said the experience of writing a book and having it published is like having a baby! “It Can’t Be You”, a psychological thriller, will always have center spot in my heart as it was the first book I had published. Some of my readers might recall that IBCY, as it is now popularly called, came out of my NaNoWriMo effort in 2009.

I was happy to see the other day that “It Can’t Be You” now features at rank 196 out of the 20,032 titles listed in the Suspense category of Flipkart, which is fast becoming India’s most liked service for ordering books.

