Tags

, ,

Hi, there! It’s been a while since I was here:) As you perhaps know I was away on vacation for the last two months. My wife and I visited the United States and had a great trip. For those of you who might be interested, I have hordes of pictures in my Facebook page.

I have titled this post “Reflections” because I would like to share my thoughts on this blog and the way ahead as I see it. This was primarily my “professional” blog,  one in which I wrote about Human Resources, Talent Management , Executive Coaching & Work-Life Balance.  These subjects were not only close to my heart but were intrinsically related to my profession as a management consultant and executive coach. While I would like to continue to write about them in the future too, I must point out that over the last year I have transited to being a full-time author. I am now a thriller writer and no longer a practitioner of most of the subjects I used to write about! Don’t be too disappointed therefore if you find there is a pronounced shift in the content over time.

For reasons mentioned just now, I did toy with the idea of closing this blog, thankfully this was just a fleeting thought! My plan is to keep this blog going because maintaining it has given me great pleasure over the years. Sharing my thoughts and ideas with a readership from different parts of the globe. I shared my take on issues which I felt would be of interest to professionals in India and abroad. I hope to some extent my readers from all over the world would have enjoyed reading my posts covering a wide variety of topics about “People at Work & Play”.

In keeping with my transition, I hope to build on my writing blog which is called Writing To Be Read. I wish some of you might follow this as well should you be interested in writing, books and authors. Some of you might know that my debut novel was published in November 2010. It was a  psychological thriller called “It Can’t Be You“. It sits on the intersection of two of my major interests- for psychology and the military. I am glad to say that it was a best seller and was very well received.

I am working on getting my next novel published. That too is a thriller and is called “Lucky For Some, Thirteen“. I hope this will be out by the end of 2011. I realize that a full time author must have several projects going on simultaneously. I haven’t begun work on the third novel yet! Like my debut novel and the second one, I hope to write this- or at least the first 50,000 words of this novel- during NaNoWriMo 2011.

Through this post, I have reflected on the path ahead and how it might impact this blog. Your suggestions and ideas are welcome. I shall look forward to them!

