Tags

, , , ,

Even if I say so myself, I am honestly amazed and quite gratified to see that “A Step A Day” has completed one year. Yes, there have been 365 posts in this series which was kicked off with the first being posted on November 27, 2007.

The objective of the series was to ” provide perspective and provoke thought to facilitate self-development across a wide spectrum of issues-big and small- crucial for executive success”. This flowed from my blog being based on Building A Successful Career While Maintaining A Strong Work-Life Balance.

The series has posts covering a wide array of topics. Many are based on newspaper reports and articles and blog posts which I have enjoyed, sprinkled with my own comments and take aways. I also had what I called my “7” series – posts off my own bat on different topics – the last of 31 of these being: “7 Barriers To Coaching”.

I hope my readers have enjoyed this series as much as I have in putting this together.

As Oscar Wilde said: “The aim of life is self-development. To realize one’s nature perfectly-that is what each of us is here for”.

Subscribe to the A-Step-A-Day series using RSS at https://bprao.wordpress.com/category/a-step-a-day/feed

This is Post No: 365 of the “A Step A Day” series : To provide perspective and provoke thought to facilitate self-development across a wide spectrum of issues- big and small- crucial for executive success.

