Tags

, ,

As a full-time author, I am extremely proud that my second thriller, “Lucky For Some, 13″ was launched on December 1, 2012 at a very well-attended function at Reliance TimeOut, Mantri Square in Bangalore, where I live and work.

Reading from the Author’s Note in the book, I made three points at the launch:

  • While I have written of fictitious terror attacks on India in January and September 2010, I pray that they never happen.
  • I wish we Indians would learn from our past mistakes.
  • I salute the bravery of the men of the National Security Guard.

The second point needs some elaboration. In my view, we haven’t learnt much from the horrible attacks in Mumbai on November 26, 2008. Looking back at those events, I am left with a feeling of intense disappointment that the battle for Mumbai, which in a sense it became lasted for as long as 61 hours, when many of us went to bed late on November 26 night expecting things to be wrapped up by morning of the next day.

I thoroughly enjoyed writing this thriller which came out of my efforts in NaNoWriMo of November 2010. You may like to see the book trailer here and pictures of the book launch here.

